Transport Terror

Transport Terror

malaysia plane

 

Something is terribly wrong with our transport –

Which we all must now abort,

Until the problem is sought,

I only hope we make it to port,

So never mind taking everyone to court,

I should just forget about my holiday resort,

And my planned trip to a fort,

Because the ship’s captain just can’t be taught.

 

I won’t be travelling on a Malaysian plane,

I don’t want it to disappear again,

Nor do I wish to experience any more pain,

That sort of transport is just insane!

 

And don’t think ships can’t also disappear,

They do so very often I hear,

Especially somewhere near South Korea,

Just because the captain forgets to steer,

Now everyone must live with death and fear,

It’s like the crew are all drunk on beer,

Saying a meek “sorry” with a single tear,

And, “Oh gosh, are you ok dear?” –

No, I bloody well am not!

‘cause your training you completely forgot,

It’s like you now think with the brains of a tot,

For so many bodies to disappear and rot,

Why do they even bother to train you lot?

When a better job can be done by a stupid robot,

Perhaps you just want to go to hell where it’s nice and hot!

 

I best not moan if I wish to go to heaven,

I’ll just not travel on days with the number eleven,

Or with anything that says “Seven, Seven, Seven.” 

I won’t even travel with other women or men,

Or in a group that is more than ten,

Or with any animal like a hen,

Or without my lucky charm pen,

I’ll only travel now when God knows when.

***********************

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

