The “September Clues” Blues

september clues

septemberclues

 

The “September Clues” Blues

 

You were my first line of defence

But you sold your soul for a few lousy pence

Now when I think of you I feel tense

Because you’ve been sitting too long on the fence –

Forgetting the government corruption stench

 

Why did you have to be so phony?

Leaving me here so lonely

Is your name really Simon or is it Tony?

Are you for real or just full of baloney?

 

I thought your “September Clues” was the key

But maybe you’re just laughing at me

And turning me into a moaning banshee

Will you be the one to make the blind see?

Or, for the right kind of fee,

Will you hide away and flee?

 

Are you true blue,

Or just an evil Zionist Jew?

Do you really have a clue,

Or should I hit you with a shoe?

I wish we could start anew

So I can once again believe in you

And the world would know you to be true

 

I’m just trying to get out the news

But you’re now giving me the blues

I’m getting lost in all your fakery clues

Which way should I now choose?

Are you only here to confuse?

Will I now regret watching your “September Clues”?

septclues

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

