A leading sheikh’s strategy for dealing with ‘truthers’

 

During the recent Rihla 2016 Live Stream event, Sheikh Abdal Hakim Murad (aka Tim Winter) revealed his secret strategy for dealing with 9/11 ‘truthers’.   He stated that when he is not living a life of carefree 9/11 truth denial and cognitive dissonance, he is admiring babies at airport terminals. He says that babies teach us to live in the moment, and forget about all the chaos that is happening around us. Their trouble-free life allows them to become fixated on God’s wonders and signs in nature – in everything they see, hear and feel.   Their journey from the womb into this life has been so spectacular that they still retain deep gratitude to God for simply being alive, and they put their trust firmly in Him alone at all times.  Abdal Hakim Murad seems to be suggesting that Muslims should “retreat” from the troubles of a “jahilliya” (ignorant) society and focus on the wonders of God’s creation – because these are times of “fitna” (too much trouble) and so our energy is best spent on re-establishing our own inner peace – before we can even hope to influence these extreme “jahilliya” times.  As “truthers” we can learn a lot from this approach to life, however there is still the danger that one may become so far removed from everyday troubles, that one forgets one’s duty and responsibility to speak out for the truth when it most matters.

 

elephant 911Whilst we may appreciate the sheikh’s thoughtful insights, as 9/11 ‘truthers’, we must also keep our feet firmly on the ground – because “living in the moment” also means that we confront any obvious mass-murdering “false-flag” events happening within it.  We cannot ignore the “elephant in the room” just to remain apathetic and complacent in the face of blatant crimes against humanity!  Responsible adults confront their enemies – unlike cowards when they clap to Tony Blair and George W. Bush’s war mongering speeches, and willingly shake their hand!   Adolf Hitler allegedly stated: “How fortunate it is for rulers that men don’t think”.   Therefore, we need to strike the right balance between quiet religious contemplation, and noble jihad in the service of others – with thoughtful, unbiased consideration of all the evidence to achieve real justice. To completely ignore 9/11 truthers – just to further ones career with the BBC, or to not “rock the boat” and cause controversy, is a clear dereliction of religious duty.

 

believers

*************

chandelier phantomBelow is the revised lyrics of Sia’s popular song “Chandelier”, which we think Sheikh Abdal Hakim Murad might like to sing and dance to (perhaps whilst swinging from a chandelier like the Phantom of the Opera might do when he is “living in the moment”) – considering Abdal-Hakim’s apparent love for the official government 9/11 propaganda story, and his refusal to respond to questions from 9/11 truthers, and his dismissal of them as mere “conspiracy theorists” in his articles for the BBC:

 

 

Chandelier

[SIA LYRICS – revised version for Sheikh Abdal Hakim Murad]:

****

9/11 truth deniers don’t get hurt

Can’t feel anything, when will I learn?

I push ‘truthers’ down, push ‘em down

I’m not one for “conspiracy theorists”

If Twin Towers blowin’ up, don’t ring my doorbell

I feel the love, feel the love

****

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

Throw ’em back, till I knows God

****

I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier

I’m gonna live like tomorrow doesn’t exist

Like it doesn’t exist

I’m gonna fly like a bird through the night, feel my tears as they dry

I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier

But I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down won’t open my eyes

Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight

Help me, I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down won’t open my eyes

Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight

On for tonight

***

Sun is up, I’m a mess

Gotta get out now, gotta run from this

Here comes the shame, here comes the shame

***

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

1, 2, 3 1, 2, 3 think

Throw ’em back till I knows God

****

I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier

I’m gonna live like tomorrow doesn’t exist

Like it doesn’t exist

I’m gonna fly like a bird through the night, feel my tears as they dry

I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier

But I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down, won’t open my eyes

Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight

Help me, I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down, won’t open my eyes

Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight

On for tonight

On for tonight

‘Cause I’m just holding on for tonight

Oh, I’m just holding on for tonight

On for tonight

On for tonight

‘Cause I’m just holding on for tonight

‘Cause I’m just holding on for tonight

Oh, I’m just holding on for tonight

On for tonight

On for tonight

****

chandelier

Music Video “chandelier” by Sia:

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Hg_rIqOZHc

****

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

