The Mortgage Grim Reaper

TThe Grim Reaperhe very word “mortgage” means death!  The Qur’an warns us about signing such a deal with the devil – it’ll only drive you to madness and death – the debt is deliberately made to be too much for you to handle and it’s consequences to society at large are very grave!  Don’t do it!  Don’t sign your name to any mortgage deal – avoid money loaned by banksters (both the Bible and the Qur’an condemn usury/interest).  Don’t do it just because society now says it’s acceptable – you’ll have hell to pay – if not in this life then most likely in the hereafter instead.

Dictionary definition of the word”mort”:

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/mort

mort  (mɔrt)

n.
1. a note played on a hunting horn signifying that the animal hunted has been killed.
2. Obs. death.
[1300–50; Middle English < Middle French < Latin mort- (s. of mors) death]
Random House Kernerman Webster’s College Dictionary, © 2010 K Dictionaries Ltd. Copyright 2005, 1997, 1991 by Random House, Inc. All rights reserved.

*******

Here is just one article that points to the consequences of the mortgage grim reaper:

***

Watch List (April 22-28): Mortgage Grim Reaper Cuts into Calif.

http://www.costar.com/News/Article/Watch-List-April-22-28-Mortgage-Grim-Reaper-Cuts-into-Calif/89235
A Weekly Column of Distressed Commercial Properties, Mortgages and Corporate News
By Mark Heschmeyer

****
In this issue, we report on: 2,400 layoffs coming in Southern California starting this week as a fallout from the subprime mortgage meltdown; signs of additional troubles in the office property sector; and give you the latest facility closures and properties on the Watch List in Amarillo; Arlington; Edinburg, Fort Worth, Houston and Richardson, TX; Indianapolis, IN; Bloomfield, NJ; Bloomington, IL; Cincinnati, OH; Coral Springs and Tampa, FL; DuBois and King of Prussia, PA; Durham, NC; Greenwood, SC; Nashville, TN; Olivette, MO; Ruston , LA; Tomah, WI; Yuma, AZ; and Vermont.

Mortgage Meltdown Fallout

The Grim Reaper will swing its scythe in the coming weeks in California. Job losses in the mortgage industry have or will hit more than 3,300 workers in the state, notably in Southern California, primarily in Orange County. That represents about 730,000 square feet of space. Of those layoffs, pink slips arrive for 2,400 starting this week through the end of May. The following is a list of properties affected thus far.

As a side note to the mortgage layoffs, we also note that CB Richard Ellis reported to the state that it is laying off 210 employees this week at 4400 Macarthur, Suite 600, in Newport Beach in the center of the Grim Reaper’s path.

***********

Students are often forced into ridiculous amounts of debt with their banks that they’re literally drowning in debt!

debt debtstudent

 

***************

http://www.directlyrics.com/sia-reaper-lyrics.html

SIA Reaper lyrics

[Sia]
 Broke down
 Thought that I would drown
 Hope that I’ve been found
 ‘Fore I hit the ground
 Sun rays out the corner of my eye, hey…
 Saw you weeping, saw you creeping
 Saw you sneaking in the shadows dawn
 I feel so strong
 Saw you out the corner of my eye

 Don’t come for me today
 I’m feeling good
 I’m a savor it
 Don’t come for me today
 I’m feeling good
 I remember when
 (Reaper!)

 You came to take me away
 So close I was to heaven’s gates
 But no baby, no baby, not today
 Oh, you tried to track me down
 You followed me like the darkest cloud
 But no baby, no baby, not today
 (Reaper) Oh reaper!
 (Reaper) Oh no baby, no baby, not today
 (Reaper) Oh reaper!
 (Reaper) Oh no baby, no baby, not today

So come back when I’m good to go
 I got drinks to drink, and men to hold
 I got good things to do with my life, yeah
 Oh, I wanna dance in the open breeze
 Feel the wind in my hair, hear the ocean sing
 I got good things to feel in my life, yeah

 Don’t come for me today
 I’m feeling good
 I’mma savor it
 Don’t come for me today
 I’m feeling good
 I remember when
 (Reaper)

 You came to take me away
 So close I was to heaven’s gates
 But no baby, no baby, not today
 Oh, you tried to track me down
 You followed me like the darkest cloud
 But no baby, no baby, not today
 (Reaper) Ohhh reaper
 (Reaper) Ohhh no baby, no baby, not today
 (Reaper) Ohhh reaper
 (Reaper) Ohhh no baby, no baby, not today

 Reaper
 Reaper
 Reaper
 Reaper
***********

Songwriters: Kanye West, Sia Furler.
Lyrics © SONY ATV MUSIC PUBLISHING, UNIVERSAL MUSIC PUBLISHING,

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

