The Endless Enigma

The Endless Enigma

*****

Why do you stare
Do you think that I care?
You’ve been misled
By the thoughts in your head

Your words waste and decay
Nothing you say
Reaches my ears anyway
You never spoke a word of truth

Why do you think
I believe what you said
Few of your words
Ever enter my head

I’m tired of hypocrite freaks
With tongues in their cheeks
Turning their eyes as they speak
They make me sick and tired

Are you confused
To the point in your mind
Though you’re blind
Can’t you see you’re wrong
Won’t you refuse
To be used
Even though you may know
I can see you’re wrong
Please, please, please open their eyes
Please, please, please don’t give me lies

 I ruled all of the earth
Witnessed my birth
Cried at the sight of a man
And still I don’t know who I am

Are you confused
To the point in your mind
Though you’re blind
Can’t you see you’re wrong
Won’t you refuse
To be used
Even though you may know
I can see you’re wrong
Please, please, please open their eyes
Please, please, please don’t give me lies

I’ve seen paupers as kings
Puppets on strings
Dance for the children who stare
You must have seen them everywhere

Each part was played
Though the play was not shown
Everyone came
But they all sat alone
 
The dawn opened the play
Waking the day
Causing a silent hooray
The dawn will break another day
 
Now that it’s done
Are we going to see the reason why I’m here
 
~Greg Lake
 
RIP
 

One thought on “The Endless Enigma

  1. Thanks for posting this. I don’t see evil in music. Sure, CIA mind control programming uses all the arts, and especially the music of the 60’s counter-culture, why wouldn’t they? The creative arts are a trigger to break people free of enslavement, whether it be from the horrors of industrial civilization, or the horrors done by religions and politically powerful psychopathic players. I fail to see any difference between the deluded believers of Crowley, and the deluded believers of St. Paul, or Mohammed.

    I credit the Beatles for their gigantic contribution to music, leading the way for the golden era of musical expression in the late sixties through today, the fusion of folk, rock, classical symphonic music, jazz and electronic music known simply as “Progressive Rock”. One simply can listen to the music of ELP, Yes, Genesis, King Crimson, or Big Big Train, and be as innocent as a child, in awe and wonderment at the shear majesty and healing power of music – full force.

    We have recently lost many of the greats of this genre, and I cherish those who have continued this art form for more than half a century.

    The Endless Enigma is the first movement of Emerson, Lake and Palmer’s 1972 Album Trilogy. The words have never been more relevant than right now.

    Blessings for the New Year!

    Shallel

    Like

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

