Sheikh Hamza Yusuf’s Letter to Kevin Barrett

Dear Dr. Kevin Barrett,

 

I read your comment (in response to the video below) which suggested that I, and other prominent Muslim sheikh’s, are “idiots” for not speaking out against blatant false-flag events like that of 9/11:

 

“Hamza Yusuf implies a lot when he quotes the Egyptian taxi driver saying 9/11 was a “hit me so I can hit you” operation – i.e. a false flag operation. 80% of the world’s Muslims agree. Yet Chris Hedges and Hamza Yusuf are afraid to tell the simple, obvious truth about the most important historical event of the 20th century. They will never mention Architects and Engineers for 9/11 Truth or the 13 books on 9/11 by David Ray Griffin. Nor will they mention the continuing false flags, as documented by 55 leading public intellectuals in my False Flag Trilogy. Are they idiots or cowards?” Kevin Barrett

 

 Why do you say such hurtful mean-spirited things?! I am fully aware of all the letters you sent me over the years – to try to convince me to speak out for 9/11 truth. But, unfortunately, I have a little jinn in my brain that prevents me from ever going too far in the “truth-telling” business.  It’s really odd, but the jinn controlling my brain suffers a strange case of Orwellian double-think.  Sometimes it allows me to speak hard-core truth, but then on other days, it does a complete ‘U’ turn into the ‘dark side’.  At times it allows me to speak out against the New World Order and the Dajjal (antichrist), but when it comes to the big issue of 9/11, I’m totally silenced and “blocked” from speaking out at all.  Seriously, I can’t help it!  Perhaps you may know the reason why the Jinn behaves in that way, but I see you too may have a mischievous jinn residing in your brain.  Despite all your great 9/11 truth activism, I see you’re still perhaps a closet luciferian – or, at least, the little jinn that partly controls your brain is. 

 

I really want to finally be rid of the jinn that practically made me kiss George W. Bush’s butt after 9/11, and so tarnished my good name forever!  The evil jinn entity even made me clap to that creep in support of his so-called “war on terror” against the Muslim ummah (community).  I don’t know how any Muslim can ever take me seriously after doing that.  I am indeed an “idiot” for doing it.  Actually “idiot” is too much of a kind word to describe how I behaved.  There are no words to adequately describe such mindless apathy and complacency in the face of pure evil.   But what can I say, I’m only human and humans sometimes make really, really, ridiculously over-the-top evil mistakes.

 

Kevin you are my Muslim brother.  I will forgive you anything, but if you ever call me, or my fellow leading western Muslim sheikhs  “idiots” ever again, I promise I’ll renounce my religion altogether, and become Johnny Depp’s lookalike double for the next “Pirates of the Constitution” movie!  Heaven knows I’ve got the good looks for the part! It’s always been a childhood dream of mine to play the role of the legendary Muslim pirate named Jack Sparrow, but I’ve walked away from doing it because I didn’t want Muslims to think me a fool, but I guess they secretly do anyway, so what the hell! I may as well fulfil my life-long dreams. Johnny Depp is an imposter! That pirate acting role was MINE! How could Hollywood throw me out from what is MINE!! ’cause you ain’t hard-core, unless you live hard-core…but the legend of the land was way hardcore!! O.K. where was I, oh yes: I’ve totally had it with you lame duck so-called Muslims, always pointing the finger of blame at poor little ole me! So what if I did the worst thing that any Muslim could possibly have done after 9/11 – by shaking Bush’s bloody hand and clapping to his crazy “Axis of Evil” speeches, but the FBI made me do – that’s what I cried to Muslim Oxford University students and they believed me – hee, hee.  But seriously, that’s not who I really am!  I’m pure! I’m holy! Righteous, loveable and God-fearing! Why can’t you ever see that in me?  Don’t I deserve love and jewellery like Farrakhan has?  Aren’t I a human being?!  The person who did all those horrible things, all those many years ago, really wasn’t the true me – perhaps it was my “mini me” alter-ego but definitely not the real me.  Surely I can’t be all that bad, if I speak out against Trump like my friend Sheikh Abdal Hakim Murad often does – even if he still likes to swing from the chandelier in avoidance of 9/11 truth.

 

I’m thinking I might speak out for 9/11 truth as a Muslim at the upcoming RIHLA event in Malaysia – the country where Muslims officially declared Bush a War Criminal  – but only if you keep e-mailing me with the words “I do believe in Hamza Yusuf. I do, I do, I do….”.  I’m no so-called “House Muslim“, but rather, as Katie Perry once sang, “I am a lion, a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar!”  

 

Thank you and Salam,

 

Sheikh Hamza – the lion of the desert – as the lion says in the movie “The Wizard of Oz”: “I do believe in courage, I do, I do, I do…”

 

p.s. I don’t know why I said (in the video below):  “If a 9/11 event happened today, there won’t be any flowers at the mosque”.  I don’t know what I was thinking by saying that idiotic statement. There will always be flowers at the mosque  – even if I have to bring them there myself!  They’ll be Blue Bells over, the white mosques of Dover, just you wait and see!

 

 

 

 

Hamza Yusuf (born January 1, 1960) is an American Islamic scholar ] and is co-founder of Zaytuna College. He is a proponent of classical learning in Islam and has promoted Islamic sciences and classical teaching methodologies throughout the world.

 

He is an advisor to the Center for Islamic Studies at the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley. He also serves as a member of the board of advisors of George Russell’s One Nation, a national philanthropic initiative that promotes pluralism and inclusion in America. In addition, he serves as vice-president for the Global Center for Guidance and Renewal, which was founded and is currently presided over by Abdallah bin Bayyah

 

He is one of the signatories of A Common Word Between Us and You, an open letter by Islamic scholars to Christian leaders, calling for peace and understanding. The Guardian newspaper in the United Kingdom reported that “Hamza Yusuf is arguably the west’s most influential Islamic scholar.” Similarly, The New Yorker magazine reported that Yusuf is “perhaps the most influential Islamic scholar in the Western world”.

Leave a Reply

Truther Musical

A '9/11 Truther' Musical Production

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

